35′ Inflatable Angle Archway – Chesterfield Parks & Recreation

Most cities grow from a single “named community”; not so with Chesterfield. Within Chesterfield’s present city limits, there were once six towns/communities – each with their own post office. In addition, there were two other communities (Orrville and Centaur Station), on the western edge of present day Chesterfield, that were also influential in Chesterfield’s early development. But one by one, post offices closed/transferred, until only the Chesterfield post office remained. In order to appreciate Chesterfield’s diverse and colorful background, one must look at the larger picture.


Leave a Comment